Nebula Award Novel Winners

Year Author Title
2021 Martha Wells Network Effect
2020 Sarah Pinsker A Song for a New Day
2019 Mary Robinette Kowal The Calculating Stars
2018 N.K. Jemisin The Stone Sky
2017 Charlie Jane Anders All the Birds in the Sky
2016 Naomi Novik Uprooted
2015 Jeff VanderMeer Annihilation (GR review)
2014 Ann Leckie Ancillary Justice
2013 Kim Stanley Robinson 2312 (GR review)
2012 Jo Walton Among Others
2011 Connie Willis Blackout/All Clear
2010 Paolo Bacigalupi The Windup Girl
2009 Ursula K. Le Guin Powers
2008 Michael Chabon The Yiddish Policemen’s Union (GR review)
2007 Jack McDevitt Seeker
2006 Joe Haldeman Camouflage
2005 Lois McMaster Bujold Paladin of Souls
2004 Elizabeth Moon The Speed of Dark
2003 Neil Gaiman American Gods
2002 Catherine Asaro The Quantum Rose
2001 Greg Bear Darwin’s Radio
2000 Octavia E. Butler Parable of the Talents
1999 Joe Haldeman Forever Peace (GR review)
1997 Vonda N. McIntyre The Moon and the Sun
1997 Nicola Griffith Slow River
1996 Robert J. Sawyer The Terminal Experiment
1995 Greg Bear Moving Mars
1994 Kim Stanley Robinson Red Mars (GR review)
1993 Connie Willis Doomsday Book (GR review)
1992 Michael Swanwick Stations of the Tide
1991 Ursula K. Le Guin Tehanu: The Last Book of Earthsea
1990 Elizabeth Ann Scarborough The Healer’s War
1989 Lois McMaster Bujold Falling Free
1988 Pat Murphy The Falling Woman
1987 Orson Scott Card Speaker for the Dead
1986 Orson Scott Card Ender’s Game
1985 William Gibson Neuromancer
1984 David Brin Startide Rising (GR review)
1983 Michael Bishop No Enemy But Time
1982 Gene Wolfe The Claw of the Conciliator
1981 Gregory Benford Timescape
1980 Arthur C. Clarke The Fountains of Paradise
1979 Vonda N. McIntyre Dreamsnake
1978 Frederik Pohl Gateway
1977 Frederik Pohl Man Plus
1976 Joe Haldeman The Forever War
1975 Ursula K. Le Guin The Dispossessed
1974 Arthur C. Clarke Rendezvous with Rama
1973 Isaac Asimov The Gods Themselves
1972 Robert Silverberg A Time of Changes
1971 Larry Niven Ringworld
1970 Ursula K. Le Guin The Left Hand of Darkness
1969 Alexei Panshin Rite of Passage
1968 Samuel R. Delany The Einstein Intersection
1967 Samuel R. Delany Babel-17
  Daniel Keyes Flowers for Algernon
1966 Frank Herbert Dune

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s