Level up! 50 Netgalleys

Achievement unlocked: 50 ARC Reviews!

As a RPG gamer, I always think that the first few levels are intentionally easy

  • Level 1: set up the blog
  • Level 2: Publishing the first review
  • Level 3: Getting the first views from readers through search engines
  • Level 4: Publish 5 reviews
  • Level 5: Publish 20 reviews
  • Level 6: every day a hit – constant traffic
  • Level 7: first follower
  • Level 8: Publish 50 reviews
  • Level 9: 5 views daily
  • Level 10: Publish a guest review
  • Level 11: Schedule a review
  • Level 12: Attract a pingback
  • Level 13: 50 ARC Reviews

My last level up was just 5 days ago. But when I’m in grinding mood, nothing can stop me hitting that next sweet ding.

My first ARC (Advanced Reading Copy) provided by Netgalley came in 2014, Nancy Kress’s “Yesterday Kin“. Publisher’s don’t accept every request, and I don’t request everything, I’m quite picky with my reading time. So it took 6 years for these 50 reviews – given my reading slump lasting two-three years, that’s not bad.

The celebratory 50th review wasn’t exactly a review, but a shoutout to just shut up and take my money for “Piranesi” by Susanna Clarke (I just loved her Jonathan Strange & Mr Norell, but don’t have a review around). But I’ll accept the badge anyways 🙂

This entry was posted in Allgemein, Meta. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s