Locus Award 2015 Winners announced

The Winners of the 2015 Locus Awards:

Best Science Fiction Novel 

Ancillary Sword (Imperial Radch, #2) by Ann Leckie Ancillary Sword by Ann Leckie

Best Fantasy Novel

The Goblin Emperor by Katherine Addison The Goblin Emperor by Katherine Addison  • ★★★1/2 • review

Best First Novel

The Memory Garden by M. Rickert The Memory Garden by M. Rickert

Best Young Adult

 Half a King by Joe Abercrombie

Best Novella of 2014

Yesterday's Kin by Nancy Kress Yesterday’s Kin by Nancy Kress  • ★★★ • review

Best Novelette
“Tough Times All Over”, Joe Abercrombie (Rogues) • ★★★★1/2 • review

Best Short Story
“The Truth About Owls”, Amal El-Mohtar (Kaleidoscope) • ★★1/2 • review

Best Anthology

Rogues by George R.R. Martin Rogues edited by George R.R. Martin • ★★★★ • review

Best Collection

Last Plane to Heaven The Final Collection by Jay Lake Last Plane to Heaven: The Final Collection by Jay Lake

Best related non-fiction book

What Makes This Book So Great by Jo Walton What Makes This Book So Great by Jo Walton

This entry was posted in Allgemein. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s